The Diversity Doctoral Awards Program is a part of GW’s effort to attract, retain and graduate academically talented
doctoral students who based on their experience and interests add unique perspectives that are critical to advancing diversity and inclusion in graduate education and research.

Congratulations to GW's 2021-22 recipients:

  • Dexter Burns (Doctoral Candidate, Human and Organizational Learning)
  • Siobhonn Jobb (Doctoral Candidate, Clinical Psychology)
  • Anjelecia Jacobs (Doctoral Candidate, Accountancy)


The McNair Scholars Program is a federal TRIO program funded at 151 institutions by the U.S. Department of Education.

Created to prepare undergraduate students for doctoral studies, the GW McNair Graduate Fellowship is only available for students who were McNair
Scholars as undergraduates at other universities.

This year, GW is proud to announce its 2021-22 recipient:

  • Maya Vela (Master's Candidate, Women's, Gender, & Sexuality Studies)

GW's School of Medicine and Health Sciences celebrates their first recipient of the Fulbright-Schuman.